You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of Pure Linear Reward Distribution

in #curation8 years ago

I'm neutral on this vs. the current hf17 proposal. In principle, I think it should be one share/one vote, so I've got a natural preference for linear, but as long as the rules are transparent, there's a good reason for it, and the imbalance isn't too severe, I don't object to other proposals. There is a lot of merit in the points you make.

As I noted in a comment on one of @krnel's posts yesterday, I'm starting to think that the steemit community needs to step back from the details of all these tensions and begin thinking about governance and process. How do we make decisions like this as a community (hopefully without flooding the trending page with squabbling that drives away potential new users)?

One idea that came to mind is to establish an online holacracy, although I'm the first to admit I don't know much about what that means yet, so there might be a better solution.