Reachout Curation Friday June 22

in #curation6 years ago

1.

Author: @silver001

My Father

father-and-daughter.jpg

Father is like a best friend who never calls you bestie. He gives so much love and affection. He cares for you and looks out for you like no other. Father will always be strict because he wants the best for you. He is that way because he loves you that wants you to be a good person with integrity, high morals all the good values.

The influence of a father in the lives of his children can never be overemphasized. They are just like the guardian angels for them.

2.

Author: @deadmoonwrites

I'm not the kind of person who should
be reading Silvia Plath-a poem

sunrise-2624402_1920.jpg

I’m not the kind of person
who should be reading Silvia Plath
With cold hearts, hungry yearning for… connection?
And the lies I tell myself, lies I repeat over again
A mantra spoken as a heart beat pumps
I am a loser
I am not enough
I can not
I am_________…

No matter how hard one tries, some might not be satisfied. The best thing to do is just to be yourself.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72