You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Curators vs Bad Curators

in #curation7 years ago

Yep those charts can show a lot!!

I was recently delegated some SP to help with my work as a community greater and custodian to help keep this place clean. I hope that I can do a good job to help uplift this platform!
Thanks @beanz

Sort:  

Good for you! You give the rest of us hope to have this happen. What is your plan for using this gift?

I welcome new members. If they have a good introduceyourself then I will upvote them 10c or more.
I upvoted 5 or so of these currated posts by 20c or more.

And I fight spam. I will flag accounts that do nothing but spam comments or put up posts that are 100% copy paste. IF they have been warned already, then I flag it 100%. IF it seems they are new and unknowing then I will explain it to them first.

Good on you to go for those new posts. That's a good use of effort. I have a lot of luck talking to spammers here. I usually try to engage them and help and get maybe a 20% good response. That's much better than on other platforms. Sp many times, the person is confused and thinks they are doing the right thing.

I haven't flagged anyone yet but there are definitely some who need it. I see them come and go, so I know people like you are on it. I really appreciate the help to keep this place nice.

Thank you! and a happy Thanksgiving to you too!

Thank you! I have a lot to be grateful for and glad to celebrate again. I hope you have a wonderful day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69