You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watching The Watchers: Top steemit flags/downvotes for 2017-12-29

in #curation7 years ago

Don't know. Michelle is doing some high-powered flagging herself at the moment, so maybe this could a mini flag war of sorts?

@michelle.gent, @grumpycat, @themarkymark or @bunnychum might know if these accounts are somehow related and if some of their flagging might be in retaliation?

Sort:  

I'm doing what now? 'High-powered flagging'?

I flagged a couple of unrelated tagging posts but as soon as that point is made, I remove the flags. I think one may still be standing and I've now been reminded to remove that one too.

These flagging wars damage minnows far more than established posters. That's why I remove the flags, but the data doesn't seem to show that I removed the flags. Maybe that should be addressed?

The problem is, we have a platform that looks attractive to new users who see all this money being handed out for what seems like very little effort. They want 'some of that' and when their efforts don't reap the rewards they believe they deserve, they try to get the attention of the people making 'all this money' and any attention is good attention.

I seem to be the target for tagging right now, but I flagged the ones doing that and then removed the flag once they realised the attention they received wasn't good.

added by edit There were two 5% flags and I've now removed them.

I've not been tagged today in posts that have no relevance to me or my interests so it appears to have worked.

383 MVVW would be pretty high powered if you had not removed them. Would add up to a few dozen dollars worth of reduced payout depending on current voting strength and projected payout. But it seems the script is indeed not registering flag removals. Going to look into that soon. Good to hear the flagging is unrelated.

I don't subscribe to tit-for-tat flagging. I walk my own path and flag for my own reasons, and I almost always remove them once the point has been made.

You have some interesting data here. I can't hep wondering how outsiders view such data - some of the people I've spoken to lately have reservations about investing because of this. The ROI being subject to such uncertainty if someone decides to flag the post on which you have a wedge of Steem 'invested' and waiting for payout is too volatile.

Personally, I'm glad I don't rely on Steem for my living.

I joined steemit for purely financial reason (it has turned it to something way more fun!).

I initially looked at it, and thought...mmmmm... $10 a day shouldn't be too difficult.... oh, the sweet naivety! 😂😂

Although, it is getting a bit easier, and more like that for me, nowadays.

(I'm living in SE Asia, and 10 bucks - extra - is a very - radical change to my lifestyle.... I kid ,not).

Last time you showed me a link to a bigger picture.

Having some issues with today's log. Much bigger than any of the days untill now, so I'm still trying to tune it now to figure out the theshold strength.

Your work getting better day by day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66