You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curate with love and gain new followers by commenting

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the article, although for a beginner like me, I don't quite get how steem power, steam dollars or steem are obtained by curation.

I posted fews articles of my own, resteemed and vote for content of the few person I follow for now and so far after 1 month I still didn't get any curation gains. I event add the busy tag on my article, but didn't get any vote back.

I just see my 0.5 SP and nothing else.

I'm still in the process of setting up my first coinbase account and will try to purchase some steem, but I was under the impression that it was possible to get few pennies every week and a lot more when you're popular.

Anyhow, I didn't really came for the money (ok maybe it's a little appealing), but more for the uncensored alternative to mainstream social networks and the values being the steemit project and ecosystem.

Anyone got advices or can tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Sort:  

Hi Mike

Curation rewards will be almost 0 without Steem Power in the bank - don't worry until you get to 3-500 SP or so.

You only earn Steem Power with curation - this is STEEM, but (in)vested.

Your best source of income early on is to write engaging comments, or a totally killer article - and pray it is seen!

But like this one, spend time with comments - best to write on newer posts as most people are too lazy to reply to older ones!

Also, no need to up-vote anything older than 7 days - neither of us are rewarded for that.

Hope that's helps!

Thanks for the advices, for now I'm still reading posts and listening videos on few topics around steem, cryptocurrencies and doing better posts.

I was wondering why I have 0 curation gains event though I post a bunch of articles, upvote mostly recent articles and post few comments here and there again mainly on recent posts and DTube videos, but still nothing until now.

Can you tell me what this message mean?
"A part of your influence, or STEEM POWER, is actually delegated. The delegation is a donation to raise influence or encourage new user to take actions on Steemit. The delegated amount may vary"SteemPowerDelegation.jpg

First Curation gains, finally ;)

I managed to transfer some money to have my first STEEMs which was kinda a pain, even now my coinbase account is configured in france while I'm living in Switzerland and their process to change the country doesn't seems to work. I wrote to the support and I'm till waiting to see if they can do something about it. Meanwhile, I used another way with more expensive fees and less interesting trade rates to buy bitcoin and send them to my coinbase wallet to finally be able to transfer it into STEEM and then transfer some of that value in SteemPower.

Thanks for the tip of not upvoting or commenting something older than 7 days, I wasn't aware.
@paulag : That may be an interesting tip to add to your post.

Interesting post on how to do better with steemit

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@paulag/cracking-steemit-in-28-days-upcoming-course-extract-week-1-on-steemit

What do you think of it?

You will be my first curation gain. Thanks again ;)

No problem 😊

The number in brackets on the image above is given (loaned) to each new account by Steemit. This allows you to comment/upvote/post as a new user. It will be taken from your account in a few months time.

I am friends with Paula and did read that useful post for new recruits. I'm glad you have your first curation rewards, they will be small to start and comments/posts will easily earn you more in the beginning. Cheers!

Ok thanks for the quick answer.

It seems like we live in a small world sometime ;)

I may have a small question for SteamPower, once that initial amout lended will be grabbed back by the system, do SteemPower eventually degrade by itself overtime?

I mean if I don't go in the process of reselling it myself, will my SteemPower just increase or will it decrease at some point?

As for the weird message in my wallet, I double checked on SteemWorld and it doesn't seem like I'm delegating to someone. And when I'm posting I guess I will switch to 100% SP so that it increase faster in the beginning.

Have a great day and thanks again!

As I was sleeping that was actually a slow reply from me😁

Steem Power doesn't degrade no, it will only rise when you either earn curation rewards or Power Up your STEEM.

SBDs are best traded on the 'Market' (accessible from the dropdown menu next to SBD), if you want to by STEEM to power up.

And no, you are not delegating to anyone, Steemit are delegating to you (the number in brackets) to start you off.

Hope that helps!

yes, I should add that, it will be added to the final script. Dont vote on a post older than 7 days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43