You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #90. (3/31/18)

in #curation6 years ago

On behalf of everyone new to this community, I want to thank you for these initiatives to us. Many times it is difficult to get notoriety and support here, and you do it selflessly and I really appreciate it.
Btw I would like very much if you could read some of my posts ... I really put a lot of love and effort into them. I only ask that vote for me if I deserve it, but you would make me incredibly happy if you at least read it!
Receiving your support is like a dream to me
You have my vote, and I stay attentive to your next publications!

Sort:  

Hello, @mjzo. Thank you for introducing yourself -- and welcome to Steemit. I've visited your blog -- and I love your enthusiasm, your outlook on life, your devotion to your two wonderful dogs and some of the creative things you are doing with your posts.

In order for us to vote on your posts, you must be a member of our Discord group TheSteemEngine. (Don't confuse us with @steemengineteam. That's a totally different bunch of people.) Right now, we really only accept new members who have been on Steemit for at least three months -- so you may have to wait a bit to apply.

In the meantime, you can get to know Steemit, learn how you and communities like ours can work together for everyone's benefit and decide how you want to proceed with your blogging efforts. When you have a little more experience and a little bit of seasoning -- and are sure Steemit is for you (!!), consider applying for membership in our group. You've seen the kind of writers we feature (all of whom are members here) and the quality of writing we work to encourage. If you think you would fit well in a group like ours, by all means ... apply. We'd all look forward to meeting you.

Thank you so much for stopping by and for your kind comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the contents of our post. (I'm the one who makes the selections and puts it all together.) Have a very pleasant Easter Sunday ... and best wishes on the continuation of your Steemit journey.

The-STEEM-Engine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59