You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Curated

in #curation6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I'm spending some time learning more about curation today because some of my posts have been curated by #cyclefeed and one by @curie this week. I was humbled to have their value go up and to get authentic feedback from people who appreciate my contributions. I really want to show appreciation to people who spend time curating quality work and find out more about their guidelines. I also want to find out what topics are being curated so I can use appropriate tags when my content fits into the category. Lately most of my posts have been about cycling (bicycles). Thank you sincerely for spending time recognizing quality posts and reporting spam/plagiarism. You're making Steemit better!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and commenting!
I also got a curie this week - fun, isn't it?!
Yes, appropriate tags is good too.
I shall check out your blog. :)

There is so much to learn in this Steemiverse I didn't know much about @curie and was totally surprised and motivated to find out more. I feel as though it's similar to winning some other famous award, the Steemit version of a Grammy. hahaha :)

Yes. I remember the first time I got one, it was very much the same feeling. I had arrived! I didn't expect to get another, but I'm at four now - but yes, every single one feels like another Grammy. My understanding is that as Steem picks up again and more people join and are more active, they won't repeat so often, but I'll appreciate each and every one. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52