You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Sneak 19 August 2018 - with guest curator @viking-ventures

in #curation6 years ago

Thanks, @viking-ventures and @thedailysneak!! I really didn't think my little rant would get this much exposure! Glad you all enjoyed the read!

Congrats to the Viking for making the cut on the daily sneak! And thank's again for choosing my article!!

Sort:  

You're so welcome. I love your article and hate that people feel the need to change themselves. Especially you with the delicious mocha skin! My skin is Northern European white - with a tinge of Native American brown - enough to help me tan and require a browner tint if I wear makeup (I don't), but still quite pale.

LOL at "Delicious Mocca skin"😂😂 i do tend to pale out a bit in winter, which is why im was desperately searching to remove said setting!!
You very lucky you can tan though! Not many witb Pale European skin can! Beats going red and burning!!
Nothing wrong with wearing a little make up now and then! You lucky you have beautiful skin that doesn't need it!

Thanks. Strangely, I was thinking of a dialogue I wrote for my characters recently. One is from a very dark tribe and I had the other refer to her friend's skin (they were talking about colors of clothing) as "deliciously chocolate." Pale European skin doesn't quite do that sort of thing, I guess.

I have nothing wrong with makeup, but have never got into it. I think I've used it for about two weeks at two different times of my life - then I said "forget it" and that was the end of it.

Sounds very interesting. I see you writing a book!! I have followed you do i can binge read this!!

Lucky. I mostly use it to lightly cover breakout as i get them quite bad. But if i dont have to i dont bother. Most of the time some moisturiser works best for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30