Sort:  

Thank you for doing what you do. I'm not stepping up because I don't have the time to commit to doing what you do right now. I really respect the people who do though because nothing beats good old fashioned manual curation and quality content. So to everyone putting in the hours making Steemit a better place, THANK YOU!

It can be terribly time consuming if you let it. But really no required minimum number of submissions a week, so when I have a good week I can submit 10 or so, when I don't have time to do much I can submit 2-3.... it's all a matter of time versus reward.

Congratulations on being the top curator, I'm really interested but I don't think I will have the time. If I can only quit studying and be a curator that will be great :D

hahaha

Well, with Steem trading at $3 each and each post that gets approved being worth a 10 Steem finders fee, it can be lucrative.

But no, I would not give up school for Curie. ;-)

Well done @mikepm74, you do prove your worth, well desrved!

Hmmm, this is interesting indeed and the first time I have been excited about the idea of learning more about curration. So far one if the most difficult components to understand.

I would like to put my hand up for consideration of a mentorship. I think I could be not only qualified for it but could find some time for it. I work part-time as an accountant and volunteer my other time amoung various projects. Since finding Steemit, ive become slighly addicted often searching the new feed. Its amazing how much more time I have found since giving up candy crush along with a myriad of other time eroding apps.

I would love to be able to retire from my traditional job before im forty and given I turned 37 the other day I need to get my butt into gear. By becoming a mentor of the #curie team early 2018 I would be taking a huge step towards that goal.

Thanks for putting this put there for us to nominate for. If you want to know a little more about me feel free to check out my Intro post

Happy New Year!

I'd be happy to talk to you about curating! Make sure you have read the linked posts and hit me up in steemit.chat or Discord. I suggest you join steemit.chat and get into the #curie channel and start to experience what that channel is like as well.

Looking forward to talking to you!

Awesome. I read all the links before deciding I would put my hand up. I have joined steemit.chat, although still learning how to navigate it but have found and just joined the #curie team. Finding good posts is not as easier as I had assumed it would be initially but open to a challenge.

Congrats on making top curator again!

How do I find you on discord?

I use the name mikepm74 (which will come up as DJ Mikey Masters) in Discord, or you can find me under mikepm74 on steemit.chat. Either one.

Congratulations @mikepm74 I am glad you made top curator again.

Wow, top curator! Excellent job! I'll keep my eyes open for potential curators. If we had more time to devote, my wife and I would at least apply for positions, but we really do not have the time right now. It's a huge responsibility to be a curie curator. It looks like a very attractive job to have. And fun too! Maybe in the future, but for now we're still practicing and improving our curating ability. @ironshield

I think I'd spend some time participating in @humanbot's curation initiative for a while because he gives feedback that explains what a curie curator would be looking for.

Nice job! Congrats on being 7 for 7 this week! That's pretty awesome! Really cool that one of the perks is getting to nominate someone else. I hope you find someone really good. You can do it. ;) Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44