You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual curation

in #curation6 years ago

it's so encouraging to read post that without thinking they fill with tranquility..

We often say quality, but the way one defines quality may differ and each of us has personal preferences, but at least we are people, not ones and zeros, meaningless code.

In my case, I listen day by day to the idea that we must all generate quality content and I always think about the subjectivity of that phrase... now I find myself with the following message...

We are trying to encourage newcomers to create content that is thoughtful, creative, unique and authentic for who they are.

This phrase has permeated me! I could feel bad all this time for not having quality in my post (that's what they always look for), but now I can feel better with your advice, the quality is subjective, it's from each individual, so the best thing we small fish can do is to show our original side, creative and that makes us happy, I applaud the projects of manual curatorship, they do a job full of love, I usually read 40 or 50 post daily and it is not easy to choose a winner, for you my respects, go ahead, for my part the Hispanic community supports them! a hug
Excuse my poor English, I use a translator.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment @melvadg! :)

I really think that the most important part of Steem journey is really just exploring who you are and being honest and the most authentic self. Through that you will find it a lot easier to connect with people and grow in organic way.

For my part it is not an easy job, I think the great majority of steemit use English and are not attracted by the Spanish language, but at least you try and make the attempt and friends who come are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55