Sort:  

Thank you so much!
Fixed -50% seems too much for the downvotes, many rounds consist of more than 2 posts so your downvote mana would run out.
A scaled follow would be better for us, as we can calculate the expected follows to each vote that way and prevent "overvoting" below 0.

Fixed 2% for upvotes is safe for the forseeable future :D

You're welcome, glad this is happening! I was going for fixed -50% after I looked over the downvote history, looked like it wasn't super frequent. I'll switch it up to scaled and see how that sustains itself. Depending on how much 2% up bleeds me out in conjunction with the other trails I'm following, I might be able to turn it up a little bit.

The downvotes depend on the amount of submissions by our delegators. The admin team tries to make sure there's at least two, as we use 125% each round (12 hours). But when the delegators are active it can be more, the maximum has been 8 so far I think. So 50% would only work when activity is very low ;)

For me personally scaled is more important because we calculate the value of the downvotes and adapt when we would vote < 0$, which would be kind of a waste. It's better when all the trailing votes adapt accordingly.

Good points, scaled it is! Already made the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87