HUMAN OR ROBOT? A TALE OF CURATION>>

in #curation6 years ago


Today I talk about the different platforms and how they are handling curation and voting and some ways that the community can support itself as well.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I whole heartedly support DTube's new policy because they have massively up voted some garbage in the past, and quality content will eventually establish it's own following based on it's own merit. I also agree with BSs stance on reward pool abuse and plagiarism, but what I don't agree with are some of his suggested methods of curbing the problem, like going after unwitting followers and bot users; it just pisses people off and as a result I wouldn't do DTube exclusive content anymore until a few things changed. This curation change is a welcome step in the right direction. Greetings!

What is curation? haha. Sorry until now I don't understand what is curation.

The video is essential and helpful.We should know how do they distribute curation rewards.

Great idea! I'm still confuse about it though.

Great combination...Hahaha..
Thanks for sharing this...😜😜😜😶

Well, fortune cat, you have an infectiously positive attitude.
I kind of agree with Bernie concerning DMania. His logic on Ned is faulty (because it's too simplistic), but he does have a point :)

What we need is more big projects like DTube and DMania to keep emerging so that these apps just become one of many options..

Keep up the good work bro.. the future is exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49