100% or 50/50% Post reward which earn more payouts

in #curation8 years ago

Maybe you can help me to answer a question regarding author payouts 

I would like to ask  you Steemians to vote on the poll below which asks the following question

Do you think 50/50 posts get higher payouts ?

By looking at quite a few posts I determined that 100% Steempower posts dont seem to get upvoted as much or by bigger accounts. 

I know it might just be my imagination but  I would like to know if  there are statistics that say which type of posts get higher rewards?

Im here for the long haul and to see Steemit succeed and grow, but I ask myself the question can I grow my steempower faster by posting 50/50 and just buying more steempower with my sbd and steem payouts I always thought that the right thing to do was post 100% steempower

Im making this a 50|50 reward post to test my theory

@mallorcaman

Sort:  

I don't think it make a difference to you posts getting votes but 100% is better for building up your steem power faster. when the price dropped to $0.10 it was the far better option on getting rewards.

Its just what I observed, I dont have the statistics to prove it. Over a long period of time it might be quite even. Maybe somebody turns up that has a better idea of what these numbers could look like.

I'm sure there is a way to look at the numbers but I've no idea how to do it.

I think 100% Steempower posts would be more popular and gain more upvotes, for the reason that it shows you are dedicated to the long-term growth of Steemit and aren't going to withdraw your rewards quickly. It seems to me that whales who are obviously very dedicated to Steemit would like to see more 100% power-up posts than 50/50. I could be wrong.

Thats what I thought, hence my shock to see more 50/50 posts getting more credit. Obv content is king here but it makes you wonder a little.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Does not make any difference ;-) It is up to you if you are here for the money or the power :-)

Maybe in the future payouts will be changed and new options will open up. It would be nice to able to dedicate posts to people in the future and have them receive them the payout. This could also work in favour of non profit organizations and such receiving donations by people using content.

Doesn't matter. I know from my perspective, I only ever notice the declined payout when I am voting because of the line through the payout amount.

Very good question - do we know the truth already @mallorcaman ?

I'm new to Steem It, so I don't know what's best. I didn't even realize there was an option till I saw this post.

HI MallorcaMan - any update on this post? Im new to Steemit (>1 Day!) and before I make my first post I am curious to what the difference is btw 50/50 and 100%. Thank you!!

Following. Thanks for writing this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78