You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Your Votes! II - A guide to maximizing your curation rewards

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

First I would like to thank you for this article. I have never learned more about curation in a month here, as I have learned from your post.
Things like what is 30 minutes rule and what is voting power or what it does confused me a lot.

It was always confusing until now, whether to vote or not on articles just posted by people I follow.


Whom to vote? or how to vote?

Well I never consider SP rewards while upvoting and commenting. I just comment and upvote only on those articles which I genuinely like.
I mean curation was built for that, reward those who are truly worthy. Maybe I am loosing a few SP per week, but what would my upvote that gives 0.04 cents at 100% give me as a curator.


Shameless plug - I have a curation trail at Streemian, feel free to follow.

I am already following you and acidyo. And the day from which i have been following you, my voting power never came above 70%.


I was posting my article about anxiety yesterday and when I clicked on post, It showed an error that I can only vote again in 2 sec, first I was a little bit confused, but then I figured that one of you must have voted at the same time and there is a self upvote while posting article, we both collided. So I have to wait 10-12 sec before I could post it.

At that moment I found out how much both of you work on curating.



Sort:  

Firstly, thanks for the follow :) You can adjust the follow weight on Streemian so you don't have to follow 100% on all votes.

Yes, most people would simply upvote what they like. But it's good to know how the system works.

I will adjust my vote weight when my vote would generate more than 0.10 cents, otherwise, If I give you say even 30% power, and you would vote with 10-20%, it will not be beneficial in any way. It will not even give the author 0.01 cent so what's the benefit of following anyone. So once I reach at a higher value, I will do that.


I am not complaining here about my less voting power, I never used it much, Not voted more than 6-7 post a day. I was giving you a compliment that my voting power is being used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85