You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Daily Tribune: Most Undervalued Posts of Nov 04 - Part I

in #curation7 years ago

Hello screenname!
This is very helpful and I am Following you!
I ask for your clarification of the following: " we set every eligible voter's voting power to be equal and divide their voting power among each post they voted for, with a maximum of 10% for any given vote."

  1. Typically, what is the size of the class of eligible voters? AM I right that you have software that traces how each and everyone of these people votes in each of your observation periods?
  2. How do you define "voting power" when you set this equal for each eligible voter? I am wondering whether your procedure is equivalent to giving each person a power of 1, and then spreading that one across the person's votes (4 votes would mean 0.25 for each vote).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33