You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Report (End-June) [with observations on HF19]

in #curation7 years ago

Well, you promised something for curation geeks only, but as a still kinda newbie I got a lot out of it. I stopped self-voting after HF19 hit because I realised I had to save my little upvote for the people I had encouraged to join Steemit and for those whose posts I was already enjoying. I really haven't been able to fully come to terms with the partial vote concept and your post has given me much to ponder. Thanks!

Sort:  

I remember you mentioned the same before. That's not just an altruistic gesture, but helps you build a reputation and follower base in the long term.

I'm afraid there are many myopic people on Steem, and sadly some with large stakes. They'll see quick buck and grab it without ever considering the consequences.

How do you invite someone over and not have enough wine for them to drink? Just saying 😜

Some would rather gulp down the wine themselves before the guests arrive...

Then they don't get invited to anyone else's parties. Short term gain, long term pain....

OK, I know in the real world often the nasty guys get ahead. Hey, I live in South Africa - we're a living laboratory for just that (if you've had the chance to read any news outside of curating posts, you'll know much of our country has been stolen by a family named Gupta from India - I kid you not). But it tends to bring out the "goodest" in the good guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51