Removed!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Mistake!
Posted Daily Curie by mistake, under this account.
First major blunder. Is it possible to delete this entry?
If not, all liquid Steem will be used to stock up on coffee.

Sort:  

I did a boo boo today too. I recently had to move and the new settings and surroundings just threw me off, and I hit tab then enter and it was posted just like that with no content and the wrong hash tags. The tags you can edit/delete but not the first hash tag. I luckily the post was 2 pics and some basic info. for the #steemitphotochallenge so I was able to edit quickly except for THAT FIRST HASH TAG (hint hint).
Just one of those days I guess. Let's chalk it up to experience and move on.

I really dont like this.. one break in my blogposts lol. Maybe I should edit this into some entertaining post.

In your defense this is an entertaining post!

Thanks, glad it turned out so :)

@aggroed took the words right out of my keyboards. I was going to type them but didn't want it to come off wrong.

Don't be too hard on yourself, man. Everyone makes mistakes :)

I'm wondering why there's no Delete button! I thought there'll be an option to delete posts if it's under a minute, and if nobody commented on it yet!

I think you can delete, as long nobody comments or votes. If you auto-upvote, you need to remove your own vote first.

Maybe you posted it exactly when there was a bug with the Delete button? And now a lot of people have voted and commented on this, then you can't delete it anymore haha! It happens sometimes, you know? $8.52 and 279 votes (as of writing) on a post that was supposed to be deleted :D That's really telling of how much people appreciate you, man. I guess you could just focus on that. People know you didn't do it on purpose anyway.

Haha, great image. Best post of the morning, IMO. Good for a chuckle, and now we all are aware that you're merely human too!!

That moment when you hit submit and then see an unexpected account's profile pic on the top right instead..

Haha, been there. Done that. :/

That is funny, indeed :D This is the kind of mistake, which is only makes everyone happier. So just add a tag "funny" and pretend that it was a joke all along lol

At least a little poem up there for some bucks :p

Mine is black, no sugar please ;)

No milk? Black with sugar alone is like the best..

It's also good with the flavoured syrups you can buy for coffee too :)

My daughter bought me a stove-top coffee percolator for my birthday and since then, I've tried different types of coffee - YUM! :)

Thats nice :) i'm on Nescafe powdered black coffee (sometimes). Fast food solution lol

Close enough :) Cheers!

Congratulations to you @kevinwong and all your team for the excellent choice.
Congratulations to all the nominees of the day

Sorry, I published under the wrong account. The post is up @curie :) thank you

I have no idea why the accounts switched. It was on different browser.. or mayhbe i was just sleepy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87