~ Autovoting ~ Spreading My Vote Across a Wide Variety Of Content ~ Steemauto ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I have a different take on this topic. I use @steemdunk with their free program that allows me 20 steemers to vote for on it. My "rule" for myself is to make sure I vote at least 1 cent on any post. This way the person gets an author reward and I get the curation reward too. The votes below that, are more like encouragement - no reward changes hands.

If I get to a point where my vote is worth more, then I will spread it wider with steemauto. But as it is, I have very few votes to give out each day. I keep my power above 90% for the most part and this is about all I can do.

I remember seeing @steemdunk a while back but never looked into it. I just took a glance at it and it seems all the options that are there are available on @steemauto, except for a paid service and a pay for an upvote option. With @Steemauto you can set a pretty decent amount of parameters around you votes: voting percentage, when to vote after post was made, how many votes per day to a trail or specific user, and you can make scaled or fixed votes. There is also an option where you can set a minimum SP limit. So when your SP hits this limit your voting stops, in order to build your voting strength back up. I just thought I would share some of the other options available with @steemauto, I am in no way saying one is better than the other or my plan is better than yours. Just simply passing along some info.
I love it how everyone has their own strategy, this is what keeps things interesting around here. Lol. I’m going to be looking more into @steemdunk when I have the time and see if something there works for me too. Thanks for sharing this info with me. I really appreciate it thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome. A LONG time ago someone told me not to use steemauto and I have no memory of why. So I just did steemdunk and have never had enough voting power to need to vote more than 20 people.

I wish they did have the stopper on the votes with low power, but I have rarely needed in in the last year I've been using it. I only vote most people 1-3 times a day, so it's not often a problem.

I do not see myself getting on trails until I have a vote that would make sense. If I want to vote 1 cent, I probably need to wait until my 5% vote at 90% power is 1 cent and that is a long way off :)

And we appreciate you being apart of the @christian-trail my friend :)

Blessings.

You are very welcome!! God Bless

Posted using Partiko iOS

For the record—I autovoted this post. 👍🏿

Is it just me or is Steemit pretty active today? It’s still Sunday, right? Well done putting this one together as quickly as you did and very well articulated. Question: to copy a curators vote, 1 for 1, mono e mono, the Hendrick to curie—how do you set the controls?

I’m a fan of steemauto.com, too, those trails you named are perfect examples why to set up an autofire. Since we’re talking about it, @foodfightfriday and @creativecrypto are worth taking a look at, too, #steemit. The only thing I can say that’s negative about autofire is sometimes I miss my favorite peoples’ articles. That’s it though. But the way I see it, I can’t see them all and I’m going to miss some from time to time, if I’m going to miss it, at least I showed some love.

NoOoo I like talking to you, noOoo I do. No, I do.

Set your follow vote to 100% when they vote 5% you vote 5% when they vote 100% you vote 100%. Got me?

I don’t know why I didn’t mention out very own @FoodFightFriday. What the heck is wrong with me. Lol. I will look into @creativecrypto and check it out when I have time. I gotta get back to building a complete working AK-47 out of legos with my son, then head to the shop and do some Man-Stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re so funny babe.

I've been on this... I have to rework my whole thing on there sometime today.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had to rework mine a couple times but I think I have it dialed in now. I had to take a full day off from voting to recharge my VP up to 100% then start the autovote again and see how it went after that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it's definitely easier. You on any other social media like this? Minds? Sol?

Posted using Partiko Android

I was on sola but got away from it then I tried Weku but it was already overran with early adopters self voting simple comments to over $20 and they only have one witness and no coin. I’m my mind it was destroyed from the start. I haven’t been over there in some time but they may have made some changes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I know what you mean. I've noticed the same. I'm just not trying to put all my eggs in one basket.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know right. I just got things started for one called Narrative.org. Could be something work checking out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm going to look into it for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

You're on weku right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya but I don’t spend anytime over there. Honestly I think it is a bit of a joke.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95