You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your first Steem post about? Win 50 Steem!

in #curation6 years ago

When did you find Steem?
I found out about Steem around 21 moons ago. If you are from Suriname and you are on Steemit there is about a 90% chance @faustofraser got you here. He thought I should give it a try and I created an account to observe what was going on.

What did you first write about?
After I made an account it took months before I finally posted. I did somewhat start the right way with an Introduceyourself post, in which I discussed topics I wanted to write about, some of which.. I never wrote about 😅. Most of my early posts were indirectly about how the platform worked.

What was your first impression?
I started getting active around the Berniesanders Haejin fights, which wasn't a fun period. Also a lot of big YouTubers jumped the Steem bandwagon. I struggled a lot how to deal with how the money side of Steemit was acting, which influenced my creative output.

Who was your first "fan"?
It's hard to say who my fan was, much easier to say who I was a fan of. I do remember @gogogadgetupvote and @pocketechange as two people that I engaged with. The person I admired the most back then was @ethandsmith (I'm still a fan). But yes, @faustofraser had my back since day 1. #ThanksBrada.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

#youarewelcomebrada :)

In my book you are one of the coolest dudes around, you are good in what you love and eventually without knowing you probably inspire more peeps than you can imagine.
Very often I think that I wished I was such a social person as you, with much passion that it's inspiring (yeah, without knowing you pushed me to read more...and I am a "boekenworm")

I told you a while ago...you will rock this place and the upcoming Surinamese accounts will have a light at the end of the tunnel to guide them in for some the twisted but very interesting blockchain universe in this specific corner, the STEEM blockchain.

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80