You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feb 5 -- Steemit Ramble #67 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago

Congratulations on your 6 months' anniversary! I'm a fellow Canadian (British Columbia), and it's still snowing here, too - several days down, and several more to come, I believe. I swear, the older I get, the less I enjoy winter, lol. Thanks so much for always providing interesting, thoughtful posts for us to read - I'm a fan and really appreciate your efforts!

Sort:  

thank you for your very kind words. I have a brother in Campbell River. Never been out there myself. Tomorrow when the freezing rain hits, it could get nasty here. Supposed to be several hours. Just hoping hydro stays on.

Ouch! Be safe and warm! I'm in the Central Okanagan; we're in a bit of a valley here and have lots of snow!

I see that central BC has been getting more than normal.

Yes we have. However, we need the snow - and lots of rain in the spring, if we want to avoid drought conditions in the hot summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43