First thoughts on curating using Tipu

in #curation5 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends,

When this opportunity came by, I didn't think it was a hard job. Just vote for someone you like or a topic you read normally and vote. Apparently curation is pretty interesting. I have read up some posts about this since I was nominated by @travelgirl and also chatting with her got me interested at how this all works. Mind you she doesn't know how to calculate the scoring as well. She told me to just vote on a post you think deserves a boost. She has been a curator with OCD and other projects so I took her advice.

Then I read on various posts on Steemit about voting before 5 minutes and this got a bit too confusing. How can these people know they are voting for something that is worthy without reading it? I find it a bit difficult and probably won't fit my style of voting. So I checked the history on the Tipu upvotes and not judging anyone, some people just vote on posts with a picture with a few lines.

I thought this was an exercise to help find good authors or is it just vote for the sake of voting? I am just starting out and probably won't be voting actively like some curators. I probably observe and see what others are doing but I would just vote those who are worthy for a vote. Those who actually put in somewhat some effort and not a one liner or a picture.

I will review my results in 1 week.

tipu.png

japanguide.png

Sort:  
  • 스팀 코인판 커뮤니티를 이용해주셔서 감사합니다.
  • 2019년 10월 15일부터는 스팀코인판에서 작성한 글만 SCT 토큰을 보상받을 수 있습니다
  • 스팀 코인판 이외의 곳에서 작성된 글은 SCT 보상에서 제외되니 주의 바랍니다.
  • Thanks to everyone who continues to participate in SteemCoinPan community.
  • From Oct 15, 2019, we will provide SCT rewards for postings published on SteemCoinPan.
  • You won't get SCT rewards at all if you create a posting on other Steem Dapps after Oct 15, 2019.

@japanguide You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87