Manual Curation, and Steemit Drama

in #curation6 years ago

There are lot of curation trails to join from. In fact, you can even join the trails of big names on Steemit, or even create your own trail.

By joining curation trail, you can choose which member (possibly whales) you will be a part of. For your own curation trail, you can add members which you will automatically vote upon posting.

Despite the popularity of curation trails, I still prefer manual curation because I love checking posts or reading them. I do upvote immediately, but checking them back afterwards. It's either I can re-adjust my upvote percentage or learn from those posts.

IMG_20180507_133729.jpg

I actually already have a list of people or tags that I go to when curating posts. My voting weight may be small, and can only give few cents on their posts but I hope it helped a bit. I am maintaining upvoting 30 posts or even more than 50 in a day or two, and I am thinking of other members to upvote.

The Steemit Drama

Many of us are already familiar of the conflicts between big account holders. It was sad that if you are going to just greet a known Steemian will get your post downvoted by those foes of the person you are pertaining on the blog post. The drama has gone so far and has no indication of cooling down. Who are more affected? More on the minnows. Like the kind of post I mentioned above, it pertains to someone I knew was downvoted. She did nothing wrong, and just a simple Steemian. Yet, she's downvoted along with the trails of the downvoter. Hopefully, the Steem ocean will someday become still, less waves, and the inhabitant will live in peace and help each other instead.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60