You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TIPS- Curation is Steem mining! (almost 800 followers, 300 gained in the last week!)

in #curation7 years ago

Thank-you abradamip5j,
I was thinking the same thing myself, but at the same time wondering if a post like that would upset some of the whales and make them down-vote me when I already don't have any power.

Each individual has their own skeletons in the closet of their mind and those skeletons will affect how they react to any given idea. It actually takes much effort to be able to read something and to analyze it without letting emotions affect your perspective. For example: I read a post where someone was complaining bitterly about being down-voted by a whale. What they said made sense and I felt sympathetic towards them. Then I read another post where someone else said that because of the down-voting, they are now able to make a few dollars on their posts. I can also sympathize with them. So in the end, I agree with both sides! Every action will have its own reaction. It may hurt some while helping others. Who am I to judge? I'm sure there are many things from either side that I am not even aware of, so its best for me to stay out of it and allow each person to be responsible for their own actions based on what they believe.

Sort:  

Yes, I understand what you're saying, I usually see both sides, too. Your reply gives me much food for thought, might help me prevent some missteps of my own, thank you.

That's wonderful. It really warms my heart to know that I can make a positive contribution to others, even if it is just a tiny contribution.

@happyme many splendid, coherent and to the point thoughts from you on these comments mate. I totally agree with your standpoint. :)

I was thinking the same thing myself, but at the same time wondering if a post like that would upset some of the whales and make them down-vote me when I already don't have any power.

Well, ¿Who cares about this above? At the end of the day none of the whales could get away with it for long. If they are not here authentically for the sake of the community, sooner than later they will be exposed for their misbehavior and will be stranded on the surface of this steemit ocean to be harpooned by everyone all over the world. Never be afraid to spit your mind out with full and lucid clarity. We already arrived here penniless and in the same way we can retire outta here happily humming the same song of humility and poverty with which we arrived.

In fact, we'd have not even lost anything material in the process or through the journey. It would be all a simple mirage and an illusion uncrystallized. One more of many. ¡Only that! But we will always have gained immense value in experience and wisdom about how society and the human mind reacts and works every time, without us fearing to show ourselves faithful to what we think and truthful to what we are. No more, no less. :)

"Truth only hurts those who support evil people"

Therefore, I think I will continue to advocate the option of yanking steemit's developer team's ears so hard as to they consider that for the next Hard Fork 19, as an experiment at least, do not allow anyone, absolutely no one to have the ability to vote unless they have first read an article from top to bottom. Let's humanize this steemit gizmo once and for all. ¡Death to the bots! ¡No more Blind Upvotes! Curators will have no choice but wide open their eyes, move their asses throughout the entire post and crack their fingers to manually vote in real time if they want a piece of the pie. }:)

I have to tell you, I was all smiles while reading your response! You say it like it is with abundant confidence and honesty. You just gained another follower!

Haha Glad you gained a few smiles from my Cranky Logic mate.
Authenticity, Confidence and Honesty is our more valuable treasure and our most infallible weapon to spread the truth. Of course you gained a new follower too. Yet, a little twisted one. LoL

Ah, but it is the twisted ones that are most interesting! Those smooth subtle curves are exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58