Muxxybot Payouts and Thanks

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

MuxxybotHeader2.png

Early December I changed the way that @Muxxybot curators would be rewarded for their awesome work. Previously they were added to Muxxybot's voting rules for upvotes on all of their posts. This eventually became a problem as Muxxybot's voting power was permanently low and therefore could not reward curated content as much as I would have liked.

Instead I decided that I would share the SBD payout from each curation post with the curators. For every featured nomination they made, they would receive an equal share. This new system has been running since December 12th. As predicted, since removing all curators from auto votes, Muxxybot's power increased and regularly rewards featured posts at 100% voting power - currently around $1.38.

In order to keep track of each curation post, the contributors and the payouts, I created a spreadsheet in Google Docs, sharing it with the curators for full transparency.

spreadsheet.PNG

This tracks the posting date, post link, the contributors, payout expected date and final SBD payout. It has a sum built in to calculate how much each SBD share is worth. When the payouts occur, I consult the spreadsheet and send out all payments due, then mark on the spreadsheet when they are done.

totals.PNG

To date a total of 74.966 SBD has been shared out among the Muxxybot curators. With the fluctuating price of SBD that is anywhere between $388 - $520 USD worth over the past month and a half.

@tinypaleokitchen decided her shares are to be sent to @youarehope and @lenadr asked for me to use hers to power up Muxxybot. @bex-dk meanwhile asked me to send her shares to @rhondak's animal shelter @tarc. Thank you all for your generosity.

I am very happy to be able to reward the curators for the excellent work they do, while also being able to reward the featured posts. I also wish to thank everyone who upvotes and shares the Muxxybot curation posts. You not only help to power Muxxybot up, thus allowing him to reward the authors he shares, but you also contribute towards me being able to reward the curators.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank @bex-dk. While I have been suffering the worst MS flare up I have experienced to date, she has kept the curation project moving by taking over my duties in compiling the curation posts, with help from @tinypaleokitchen. This has taken a lot of pressure off me and allowed me to concentrate on my health. Thank you both for everything. Much love.




Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I'm happy to help, Muxx. I must say trying to do all this stuff has significantly increased my respect for everything you do on a daily basis. It's exhausting and there is so much to keep track of! You keep getting yourself better. The rest of us will help when needed.

Also you're supposed to send my shares, when I have any, to @tarc. ;-) At least through the end of February. But I don't have many and it's not like you can remember I asked as dreadful as you've been feeling.

I believe in what Muxxybot does. I know what it meant to me in my early days to be featured here. Stepping in to help has made sure other people will have that same joy and pride that I felt. I'm just giving back.

Yes, I keep forgetting to send yours to @tarc, sorry. Will amend the post ^.^

Seriously, thank you. Without you and Tiny, the project would have stalled a week or more ago.

Thanks for the info

wow...!!!! nice post.... @ gmuxx ... i really like your Muxxybot Payouts and Thanks post... thanks for share the wonderful post

Thank you for this useful information. I will follow @bex-dk

thats really great stuff, where is the food # there ? hahah :P

Super thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79