Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes all round

in #curation7 years ago

Firstly, I am no longer part of the Minnow Support Project. I wish the project well as I believe the original concept and roots of the project are sound and extremely worthy. I hope to maintain the many friendships I have made there, but understand if some people are uncomfortable with the idea. I am part of another project and will reveal more in the near future.

This Saturday was the last Shane and Muxxy radio show on MSP-Waves, although due to the changes mentioned above and ill health I was not on. I love @swelker101 (Shane) like a brother and value his friendship greatly. The Shane and Muxxy Show will return in another guise, not tied to MSP.

MuxxybotHeader2.png

Secondly, I am making the following changes to my @Muxxybot account: currently the account puts out curation posts on a Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I have decided @Muxxybot will curate poetry on a Tuesday and works of fiction on a Thursday, bringing the account up to five posts a week. I know little about poetry so I have asked for @sunravelme and @geke to submit poetry for me to curate, with blurbs for each submission. I know they will do an excellent job. I am approaching others to help me curate fiction on a Thursday.

Thank you for reading and for your support.

 

@muxxybot illustration by @overkillcoin
Page divider by @kristyglas

Sort:  

Love ya, Brother

Ehh not going to change me following along on yours and muxxybot...

Your unending support is much appreciated.

Good luck to ya Muxxy. Thanks for all the hard work you did to ensure the success of the project. Let me know when you reformat the radio show.

"In for a penny, in for a pound," right? That's how you Brits say it? Well, I'm in with it. You know you can count on me, boss.

Your support through this is much appreciated dude.

You don't have to thank me. You're a good friend, even if I do pick on you for bring British. We're in it together, brother, and I'm eager to help make the next steps we take great ones. :)

Bigger and better ahead, GMuxx, as others have said. You are loved and appreciated and there are good things coming for you, for Muxxybot, and for your collaborations with Shane. Now get over this evil flu, okay?

I'm not sure what to say. I go where MuxxyBot goes, and for some reason that Robot likes you. So if you're good enough for him then you're good enough for me.

Take care of you first, you should be very proud of all you've done in the community.

Thank you. I will continue doing so, in pastures new.

And such beautiful green pastures they are. Lush and fertile.

Onto bigger and better... This will be a fun project and it's got my poetry finger twitching!

I'm not the poet you two are, but if I can help in any way, please don't hesitate to say so.

This makes me happy to see you happy.

Let's do this!

Does this mean we can't blame Shane any longer?

I know you've been a great support to all us minnows and can't wait to see what you're going to do next. No doubt, more greatness awaits us. Thanks for all you do @gmuxx!

Oh no, we can forever blame Shane. Although, this time was definitely not his fault.

Thank you. I will carry on supporting muh fellow minnows however I can.

As long as you continue doing what you think is right and being the best you can be, any decision will be a right one (well, almost). I'll keep an eye out for your future ventures and that mysterious project you mentioned!

I am standing by my choices and my principles

And you are not, and will never be with this stuff, standing alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34