You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abit Curation Team 团队

in #curation7 years ago

I can understand Steemcleaners and even Cheetah bot, but I want to put you an example, I made a post and I put two paragraphs from two different web pages which were just opinions, I used them to make my point on what I was writing about, Cheetah bot said I was plagiarizing, why would this be? And it was opinions on a book written about 150 years ago, I mean if I had used the opinions as the post I would have understood but the post took a completely different approach, can cheetah be programmed to have a more discerning view, or do you think quoting a paragraph is plagiarizing?

Sort:  

You have a point. @cheetah is sometimes stupid. Please talk to the creator: @anyx.

I got @cheetah vote 2 times, for one post. Basically it vote and post a link with similar content, then after I edit the post, it voted again. I then replied his comment with why I was posting such content, Then I didn't get any followup comments/post by @cheetah. Donno if such a reply to its comment worked or not but I will do the same thing if I got its vote again.

cheetah doesn't downvote though, just a warning to other readers. Reply to cheetah explaining this... and yes cheetah gets it wrong at times but is a useful bot.

No, in fact he upvotes, but I think with the warning I might lose votes from others. And I don't really think it is fair to lose votes because a bot doesn't know what it's doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19