You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Bragging-Post about how many people I vote for!

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

On Question number 2, Do you vote for other people, well - according to: https://steemdb.com/@full-steem-ahead/curation you vote for 1 post every once in a while, so I will answer your question and say: NO, you do not vote for other people.

Thanks for answering for me, I couldn't have misrepresented myself nearly as well as you did LOL.

I'll admit I'm selective, that's my main point here. I'll also admit that since I stopped using SteemVoter my voting has dropped off dramatically. I need to get back in the habit of voting manually. For example, I failed to vote for your article, but I have corrected that mistake, not that you'll benefit from it. That's probably why I didn't vote for it when I read it.

Your comment here also reflects the apparently limited history of steemdb, so when you make a blanket statement that "NO, you do not vote for other people." you are working with inaccurate data and thus your assessment is incorrect.

Another thing I will need to get back in the habit of is the use of the voting strength slider and overall voting power I have as I vote each time. It would be so much more intuitive if the slider always represented how much strength you had at the time you cast a vote, rather than requiring users to figure that out for every vote they cast. Lets see, how much power do I have right now? Did I vote my usual users and leave myself enough for new users I like? When did I vote last? All that complexity is unnecessary and is also a hindrance for newbies to figure out.

Anyway, thx for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42