You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Curation

in #curation8 years ago

Keep in mind that if you don't have a lot of steem power it is nearly impossible to get a curation reward no matter what you do.

Sort:  

That's true. A great reason to buy some Steem and power up!

That requires money and that I don't have.

If that's not an option for you, I'd suggest posting and commenting. You will eventually earn enough by participating in the site, if you stick with it. It takes some time to get going, but you will get there.

I gave up posting after putting in many days of work only to get a few cents. As for commenting I keep getting a lot of .01-.03 comments but the payout always disappears at payout time.

That's how I'm getting there. Great write up btw. It's interesting to get perspective of curator.

how much steem would one need?

A couple hundred SP will probably be sufficient to start receiving modest rewards from curation, though only on your best posts. I'm not 100% sure, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67