You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At a crossroad

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

I feel weird about the entire vote buying thing. I’d rather be in this in a rather pure form - just putting content out there.

Essentially, what has been crafted is your standard social media advertising layer and I feel that is the one thing Steemit was purporting to offer an alternative to.

For better or worse, I’m going to carry on as I am. I’m time poor and having to get to embedded in an entire economics model to post is just a massive turn off. I’d feel like I was a chick in a nest “meep! meep! meep!” if I submitted to it.

As such, I’m avidly watching the manual curation crew. They’re doing the job of what you’d hope would become a front end native thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58906.95
ETH 2310.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46