You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tip Steemdunk Post Upvoting Save Time Increase Rewards

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

I totally disagree with this one - I'm doing 4 posts a day and 30+ comments. My time is too valuable to keep checking voting percentages and waiting for minutes to pass and randomly trying to figure out what to vote for.

Now I am supporting people I believe in with a regular vote. I already know I love their content. I was voting for them already, but I only caught them once in a while and I had to put time into that effort.

If you read what I wrote, I use my voting list to visit my friends each day. If they posted - I can see that by my vote and so I go comment on the page. No more do I have to visit pages to see they did not post yet. Whew!

A big example is @maarnio. I do not want to miss his contests as I use his posts to learn about crypto. I used to randomly think to go look. Now I auto vote at 27 minutes and only have to see the vote on steemdunk, go read the post, watch the movie, and upvote a comment for the contest. And now I never miss one, so I'm supporting him in a more effective way.

Conversely, I'm on HIS bot and he comments on almost all of my posts and upvotes comments. We talk at least a few times a week on a few posts. I'm trying to get him to start dancing, but he's not having it :)

We are also friends and twitter and linkedin where we support each other with our posts. So getting the voting part of @maarnio off my plate is a huge benefit.

The vote bot is now also my #freewrite reminder etc, etc, etc...

I fully agree that setting a bot and never looking at what you voted for is wrong and detrimental. @steemdunk is a whole other ballgame (basketball lol).

Sort:  

It's that efficient accounting brain you have ! lol

Exactly! I'm not trying to scam or cheat or upvote stuff I don't trust. The people on my bot are all very high quality! And my brain has less stress. Win win!

i can't up vote ur post...??????????/

That seems strange. What is happening? You definitely need to be able to upvote me!

don't panic! - up vote done!

how is the trudge through crypto transfer mud, goin' ?

Very muddy still! I have cash for sbd being hand delivered to my son in sd, so at least that is off my plate. I have STEEM, SBD, bittrex (with 5 SBD in it) and coins.co.th. I have absolutely no idea what to do next.

If I manage to move the 5 sbd over to coins.co.th, how would I get the thb to me and how much will all that cost?

I feel the need to reach out to bangkok steemers and see if someone will trade me sbd to thb in a personal handoff. I think I can succeed easier that through this wallet thing. This action leads to photos and steemit posts, so I think I can find some one.

Do you know what this means? It is how I was supposed to put money in coins.co.th. I realize I'm supposed to be going in the other direction, but I'm sure it will still not make sense.

coins co th atm deposit info.PNG

good morning, merry xmas!

i think the transaction costs are too prohibitive...

the other link?- try some small litecoin ? (i will be doing that, soon. have to go dig out some bank details. )

relying on personal transactions in bkk is all very organic and everything, but not a long term fix

lolol

Very true.... I need to get on this with more vigor.

apart from the one you found, and the link a gave you, crypto exchanges are not jumping out at you exactly, in these parts lol.

there are some threats of a prepaid debit card coming soon for non US.

bitcoin/litecoin customers (uquid?) or something...

no idea what this means ....

the mud seems to have abated up here!
8 hours ago it was brutal..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30