You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestions To Make Curation More Rewarding - Part 3 - Revive & Remonetize Old Posts (Under Specific Conditions)

in #curation7 years ago

This is a very good idea. A newbie always wants to make good posts and is always urged to do so, but make great posts in your first bit (I would arguably say below 200 followers) is almost always paid poorly. I had this happen to me also about making brooders for baby chicks. It was a decent post, but it would be better responded to and rewarded, I'm sure, if I reposted now (with some new pics perhaps). Though, that's no guarantee!

Sort:  

You really hit the nail on the head. I would go as far as to say you want 300+ followers before working hard on your posts, except for maybe a few to fill your initial blog page. Comments are just such a better way to get followers.

I made several posts that took hours and made under 10 cents. I haven't reposted them yet, but perhaps I should now that they are over 3 months old.

I'd prefer a way to do this via the interface that felt less "rehashed".

Yeah it does feel a bit like "cheating the system" to rehash posts. At least for me it feels a little "wrong". So something like you suggested where it doesn't feel wrong and is generally accepted would be really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71