I'm Digging The Curation

in #curation7 years ago

image

One thing I'm enjoying and wanting to understand more is curation. If you think about it, you get Steem and Steem dollars for your posts and comments, but you also can get some for curation.

I love it because it goes straight to Steem power, which is what I'm focusing on. Sadly I'm not sure exactly how curation works, but I'm going to learn more about it. I know it's from where you upvote some content that ends up earning a lot, but that's about all I understand.

It's pretty cool because I got .16 SP yesterday and .13 SP today. I want to eventually get 1SP a day, but I have to learn how that works, or maybe get more Steem power.

Sort:  

What I don´t understand about curation is if you get something for commenting or only if people upvote that comment. I still need to learn a lot about tokens and cryptocurrency in general but I find it very interesting!

Sounds like most of us newbies are in the same boat -- not quite sure. I'm not sure either, but I think you get something for upvoting & if your comment is upvoted. The timing of the upvote also has an impact on your reward.

I find this to be a great tool for us Newbies: http://steemvp.com/

It lets you see who votes for you the most, and also whose votes have helped you the most. It is easy to miss peoples post, so I try to do the right thing and check the blogs of my loyal followers and those big fish who have helped me.

@roused

Let me know when you figure out how it works eventually

Where can I see that info that you have in your picture ?

I was writing the same question ^^

yes i am not sure how it works and i think you need a lot of SP

I am still guessing how it really works. Let us figure it out & share. THanks...

I just joined Steem this month and I find curation to be a really unique opportunity to expand and learn about networks.

One thing I've found useful is picking a couple of categories you enjoy (i.e. personal interests) and spend a couple of days on Steem following those tags - new, hot and trending. You will start to selected members who post daily or weekly posts that resonate with you.

Part of curation is being an early adopters. With list of members who appreciate you;ll be able to follow them and subsequently get flagged when they post.

Curation is a reward for not being selfish with upvotes.

Bork! BORK!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71