You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Curie (12-14 Jan 2017)

in #curation8 years ago

This is the first time I've seen this! The halls of steemit are vast :) Voted for curie as witness...I think I may have about ten witnesses voted on now, anyone have suggestions for me to check out to fill my queue? About six weeks in, feel like a pro compared to the beginning, but realize I am still a novice.

Sort:  

Haha thanks for the vote - know that it's not managed by just one person. There's about 9 of us at @curie :) As for other witnesses, you can check out my list here (https://steemd.com/@kevinwong - on the left side). But try to do some due diligence. What I've been doing so far is checking out their accounts and see their comments etc and then decide if I want that person to be the one maintaining the network.. and of course, I don't only decide based on agreements, but sometimes also disagreements, but that person/account has their strengths elsewhere.

Absolutely! I have a vote that actually matters, this is not something I take for granted, particularly after the latest bit of awful political theater. It's the reason my queue needs filling. I was finding witnesses organically for a bit, but it's slow going so I thought I'd start asking for suggestions. A little less overwhelming than going down the list in alphabetical order LOL I did read the post so I knew this trail was a collaboration ;) Thank you for your help and tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65