You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Going To Spend More Time Curating Quality "Introduce Yourself" Posts

in #curation6 years ago

The welcome I received was certainly more than I was expecting.

I like to think that im diligent and do my research when coming into a new challenge. I read a fair few articles about how to do an introduction post and what to avoid, although i did make the mistake of not fully understanding the SteemPower mechanic.

After these first 24hours ive learnt so much already from great people like you @coruscate and being a Moderator of an community of ~18K members i fully understand the value of first impressions and the value of having a welcoming and uplifting community ready to help newer users get a grasp.

Another user @acidyo "delegated" some SP to me so that i could reply to the wonderful comments everyone was giving me. With the amount of support i received already, his delegation was more than enough, in fact it was probably to much to ask for haha. But i could not thank you enough for that support and when the community stands up and provides that level of openness to its newer users it can only become a better platform going forward.

I can attest that the 5 minutes you spend helping someone new, it makes so much of a difference!

Thanks again.

Sort:  

aww so cool that acid delegated you some SP! This is definitely one of the most generous communities I have ever experienced.

Stoked to have you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29