You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Posts - should we be shunning Randowhale, PAL and Whaleshares users? Shameless self promotion

in #curation7 years ago

I've decided to use these promotion tools regularly - I hope in conjunction with detailed, comprehensive and entertaining content - but I'm sure some will read it and disagree.

But the truth is, without those tools, I would have left already. Part of the lure of this for me is the compulsive, gamified nature of the experience - and that requires a dopamine payoff to remain tenable.

I like this more than what I was doing before with all this time - which was playing heroes of the storm constantly. I've gotten rid of video games completely in my life and switched it out with a new hobby of writing about things I enjoy learning about.

If the way I maintain that, for now, until my posts regularly get significant attention, is by using randowhale or minnowbooster - then so be it. Better than stopping and doing what I was doing before.

Sort:  

hey bro, I think the same thing tbh, I see the promote section of the website to be basically redundant, I dont think ive ever been there, I dont know many people who have
Whaleshares, Randowhale etc, do definitely help to get some momentum and I believe its the right way to do it, i think we made a false association by grouping exploits with promotion tools, I was trying to get us to seperate the concepts, especially for things like Curie, which may otherwise give you $300 for a post

I didn't even know Curie was a thing - I wonder whether that's actually a bad thing either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46