You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High STEEM DOLLAR Dampens Curation Incentive

in #curation6 years ago

I don't see how steem dollar could sustain this price level. I think steem will continue to rise and sbd will fall. Why are people buying sbd when you can buy steem power and have a more valuable vote.

Sort:  

Yea, this I don't understand. My vote power has grown from .02 at 100% to around .15. Not only does this help me and the poster, it increases the odds of the person your curating to take a look at your stuff. So for someone like me who is only releasing one or two detailed posts a week, it really helps grow my following and keep them on the lookout for my next post.

I would say its at least partially due to upvote bots. If you are only interested in making money, as opposed to producing quality content then, you can buy SBD to upvote your own post, regardless of the quality of the post. The profit in this is limited only to your ability to afford SBD. So this drives the price up!

Even so, you would still think that more people would try to trade SBD for Steem just to make a profit on the price difference. This would suggest that at least the two things will equal out. And, I suppose, in the last two days that has happened, as the two prices approach being equal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10