You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.36 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #curation7 years ago

I joined Steemit to write an e-book for cryptocurrency taxation in the U.S. My first post (after my introduce yourself post) was explanation of the use case for my blog and a roadmap.

Chose the topic because I was a tax geek and wanted to cover topics at a detailed level I hadn't found elsewhere at the time (my like kind exchange analysis and Steem Power analysis for example).

I was surprised when someone paid $55 to promote my first post. It was so generous of them and I never forget that moment, it keeps me going even when some posts have a handful of views.

Sort:  

But Taxation is Theft.

LOL

Wow, that is a great story to your post and good idea!!!

Solid reply, thanks!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33