You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TIPS- Curation is Steem mining! (almost 800 followers, 300 gained in the last week!)

in #curation7 years ago

Great post! Curation is a really fun aspect of the platform, and Steemvoter makes it so that anyone can get into & benefit from it. I was one of the earliest users of Steemvoter, and have seen a huge increase in my curation rewards through using it.

Just to give you some idea, I have 120 voting rules and adjust them every so often to find the optimal time to vote on different people. My Steem Power is a bit over 30k and my voting power seems to hover around 70% pretty consistently these days. Given that, I'm making around 100 Steem per week just from curation. At current Steem prices that works out to about $500 extra per month.

Not only am I making good money, but I'm also helping out lots of great authors! I vote on some of the top people from Steemwhales, as you suggest. But I also devote a lot of my rules to lesser known authors who produce good content. And I do check up on them to make sure they keep producing good stuff. If their posts start getting crappy, or they post too often to the point where it gets spammy and consumes too much of my voting power, I'll drop them from my rules.

The important point is, auto curation if done properly can be a great personal benefit to your Steem holdings, while also helping support & have a positive impact on the wider Steemit community. So everybody wins!

Sort:  

Oh man, I loved that movie as a kid, must have watched it a dozen times at least!

I know. I'm dating myself with the reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61