You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whoever is front-running my comment section is a genius 😉

in #curation7 years ago

Hm... do comments work exactly like posts in term of payouts? I never considered that one could have comment-upvoting-strategy as well :)
I wonder if people know that, because many do not upvote comments to their posts. I always do. It's just a kind thing to do, I think, but I never saw it in a strategic way before.

Sort:  

There is more to this game than meets the eye 😊

It's really interesting how intricate all of the ins and outs are isn't it?

I never really thought beyond giving my readers and commenters a reward for making a coherent response to my post! But there's money in it for me to? Well heck! Now it's a win-win!

hahaha

Yes... I always really appreciate it when someone takes the time to read my stuff and leave a reply. So I always upvote, but mostly with just 10% because I use it more like a LIKE button and to let them know "I've seen your response, thank you!"

Now if I start getting concerned how much I am making from upvoting comments... then I will really have to start managing my voting power... I'm not sure if my brain wants to do all that math, though...

I really don't even think about the curation rewards anymore. I know they are out there, and I know there is this complicated cycle of math that allows you to estimate how much you are likely to earn, but meh... I don't particularly worry about the number. For comments, I would almost just assume that all go straight to the comment author.... but hey... might as well take what the system gives me. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47