Secret to Curation Rewards? Spread the Love !!

in #curation7 years ago

As a newbie, I was worried too much about curation rewards, but now I'll tell you the one thing I've found out... VOTE FOR THE PEOPLE AND POSTS YOU LIKE, AND PREFERABLY SOME OTHER NEWCOMERS !! (-: (-:

I was trying to figure out the "formula" to try to "game" the system, but guess what? As @shenanigator explains in his payout post last month, curation rewards are based around geeky factors like:

• Steem Power
• High voting power
• High voting weight ... &
• Upvoting posts before they become popular, but after some time has passed, but like less than 30 minutes!?!?

But let me tell you the two most important words there... STEEM POWER !! If you are new and not rocking hardly any Steem Power, you ain't getting big curations. In fact, you have so little the dorky rules don't really apply to you, so it's best to VOTE FOR WHO AND WHAT YOU TRULY LIKE !! On the "hot" list I see a lot of posts from 65 and 72 rep people, I used to vote for many of them, thinking that was a good idea... now I have changed my tune !!

That's right, now I use my 90%+ voting power on NEWBIES and MINNOWS like myself, voting people in the 30s, 40s and 50s that are making great posts! Vote up the people you are following too, supposedly you are following them for their good content, so reward them/give them that "feel good" vote. In fact, some of the bigger curation rewards I've gotten are votes for new friends and new faces... I don't know why, but it's true !!

SO UPVOTE TO YOUR HEART'S CONTENT, AND DO IT WITH THE SATISFACTION OF KNOWING YOU ARE DOING IT FOR THE RIGHT REASONS... YOUR REASONS !! ///
THAT IS TRUE CURATION !!

PEACE !! @CLUMSYSILVERDAD

Sort:  

True, but with the upvote also leave a good comment - relevant and interesting, possibly with a question to promote answers.

I can still remember in my first 2 weeks I made more on upvotes on my comments than upvotes on my posts. Has anybody got over $1 just for a comment?

OK, have had a read-around and you can join the next Minnows Accelerator Project MAP5. Once we have all 6 writers I will launch the contest and let you know asap in a comment. Thanks for signing up.

Maybe we can make you $1 for this comment?

You'll beat me to it, tho!

Alright, ty! And yes, this past week I've been making more off comments than posts! (-:

Lots of good tips here. And yes, whether or not one wins in any kind of challenge or contest, finding new interesting Steemers is the best part :)

Cool, peace, ty

Great post. That's as a newbie exactly what I'm doing. Minnows unite!

Great post. Still so much to learn! What makes all the "game", as you say, even more thrilling! I almost run out of my voting power, but Upvoted! (it goes down fast, donno why...) and following you!

ty, following you back too actually (-: track your voting power here if you're not already, or other sites as well ; https://steemd.com/@nolasco , peace

Ok, thanks! Actually steemd is under maintenance...!?
Namaste!

yeah, it's been saying that... but I think it's basically working, just slightly slow to update maybe

Let's see... thanks!

Nice post and you have my vote :)

Thanks a bundle! (-:

Yes! You attract what you put out my friend :)

Great post - awesome attitude - had such a rough offline day today (won't bore you with it) , and I needed to read this post! Cheers

Glad it helped... have a good one !

Congratulations @clumsysilverdad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the share. Lots of things to learn here on steemit, spread the love. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54