You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At a crossroad

in #curation7 years ago

What if I was posting for six months, almost everyday and earnign cents ? I don't like to keep working here for those cents, if we don't buy upvotes so how we can grow ? I did a lot in steemit, advertise it, recorded video, wrote poems and proverbs about steemit, wrote very big texts with the help of my wife, because my english is not so good and she helped me because she is an english teacher, I helped a lot of people, I have more than 1800 followers, and I spend a lot of time on steemit, do I deserve cents ? this is my reward ? hell no, I am here to earn money, I have a waife and sun, bills ? I can't even buy candies ) so there is no choice for people like me, the only choice is to buy those upvotes to earn a little bit.

Steemit need to change a lot or to comback to the old hardfork, I was earnig good money when I joined steemit for about two months, but after the last herdfork something crazy happen and people stopped voting like before, I am not a programmer but something wrong happen to steemit I am sure about that.

I still learn on steemit and blogging but change have to be made a lot of people are suffering here earning cents even with more reputation then mine.

Sort:  

I understand. And it's frustrating. The decision is yours. I know that I am not going to buy into upvote bots.

I agree, something broke, big time. I think it has to do with the change about minimum votes at 100%. It decentivised people from upvoting as often or as much. I still have hope that things will change and I will bide my time and see what happens.

In any case, you must do what is best for you. It's a shame, since I personally feel we need to stick together, but I won't judge you and will still respect anyone who posts valuable content, even if I disagree with their use of bots. Because it is frustrating to see people with lower rep earn more for less valuable posts.

I hope Steemit can change again and for the better this time ;)

Very good answer. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50