Clayboyn's Curation Corner 3/15/18

in #curation7 years ago

ccc.png


Welcome back for another weekly philosophy and psychology themed curation post. Each post will be upvoted by my own account as well as @msp-curation and one will be chosen to be resteemed from the official @minnowsupport account and featured in the weekly curation post from that account as well. Please visit the featured authors if anything seems interesting to you and check them out. We can all succeed and grow together.


image.png


My first pick this week comes from @shello. It's interesting to read her perspective on Plato and The Allegory of the Cave. I personally find this area of discussion fascinating as it seems to me that all communication is really just inferred meaning. Check out her other posts as well, Shello is always quite entertaining.


image.png


Next up, @arckrai discusses whether or not time is an illusion. It seems that many of us don't view time as a progression of events, such as seconds, minutes, hours, days, and years, and personally I tend to view it as more fluid than some I have discussed the concept with. Check out @arckrai's post for their thoughts on this topic.


image.png


@kenistyles always has some great insight on wholeness and mindfulness. In this post he starts sharing how he deals with negativity. I often find some good wisdom in Keni's words and we often are on the same frequency with these things. Check him out and see what you think!


image.png


This post from @cheah was a nice read and change of pace from all of the philosophy posts I've been reading. I like to read about breathing exercises and learning how to focus my own awareness into the moment and there is a great story here about avoiding destructive thoughts and actions through mindfulness.


image.png


I'll wrap things up this week with this post from @hae-joo. I always enjoy reading his perspective and find it pretty fascinating and this was no exception. Stepping outside of our comfort zones and doing things that may be risky can often be a catalyst towards new things. Thanks for taking the time to join me again this week and as always, please show the featured authors some love and support to help them grow here and grow the platform. Namaste.


Sort:  

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

How does one get featured? Check out ma post, please.

We have curators browsing many different tags that find posts they like to share. I suggest just writing what you are passionate about and if you get curated then that's a good thing and if not just keep working hard and networking and people will find you.

I had no idea you did this too brother, thank you! I like it in this corner, could happily chill in here and get to know these authors and dive deep! I'll visit each of your suggestions man, could do with some new people to follow! Blessai 💚

Happy to feature you bro!

Nice collection. Great brain food amongst what you selected. Looking forward to more!

Thanks for checking them out, I do a curation post every Thursday.

It's a great attempt sir... appreciate your work...👍

They have all done a great job here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81