You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High STEEM DOLLAR Dampens Curation Incentive

in #curation7 years ago

This needed to be said.

One of the things that attracted me to Steemit was the curating. I thought it would be fun finding people who make content I like and upvoting them. I especially like to upvote posters who don't have a following/SP but I can see they are putting an effort into their posts. This of course is terrible financially. There's better ways to make money on Steemit.

Right now It seems to me the best way to profit is to make numerous low quality posts per day and get bots to upvote them. What's the point of that?

I have kinda become disillusioned with Steemit and just use it as a fun thing to play around with rather than a serious investment of my time/money.

I hope things change.

Sort:  

Thanks. I felt similarly. It was a bit like amateur hour at the talent show where it was a challenge to unearth the undiscovered writer out there. But I agree now it is just a bit of fun and I am not making any serious investment of money into STEEM. I am only investing time and that is more about sharing knowledge, learning and making connections than it is about profit.

Some of these platform issues and the culture of the users needs to improve before I'll make any more financial investment in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38