You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your first Steem post about? Win 50 Steem!

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Greetings and thank you for your fun post. 😄

  1. I found Steem around February 16th or so, when I was trying to set up an account with DTube. I was directed to Steem and was immediately intrigued with the blogging. I signed up right away and few days later was approved, so I got to it.

  2. My first article I was unsure of what really to say first. I called it "Job's Curse; Stolen Family" and it should have actually been my introduction but I did not know yet to call or tag it as such. I mistagged it actually and it never circulated at all, which was super disheartening. I did write and tag my next article for introduction however, it did not have my story in it the way the first did. https://steemit.com/life/@chelseasummer/curse-of-job

  3. My first impression on Steemit was that it was hard to ever get noticed. Then, it was hard to stay a participant. I had run out of steem before I really could even understand it, and was waiting 3 days to be able to write a post or comment. I was growing quickly dismayed when I finally reached out to the first person who had helped me, @partiko. He delegated 30 steem to me so I could participate again. That kind of raised my spirits again. Much thanks again, @partiko.

  4. Within my first couple of fan/followers I believe was @familyprotection and I am so grateful. Much love @familyprotection It's an amazing thing to be able to gather in a community with others of a like mind and heart. That in itself gives me motivation. Excited now to be here and be part of the steemian community as a whole.

I also love seeing the fun font of the @madcurator comments around. Best wishes and successes to you! Catch ya around on the block!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79