You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who guards the guards that guard the guards ad infinitum?

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

Exactly what I was thinking I am seeing a lot of great authors being noticed and their content voted but most all are not powering up and withdrawing Thier steem dollars.... Seems as if the incentive to power up is not There yet. I like how you mentioned above being another authority by the people to establish worth of content not jus the big stake holders.

Sort:  

Don't forget that half of the rewards are in SP! So they are invested! The system auto invest in itself...

Yes I do agree with that statement but also half of it is being taking off an converted. I mean we all do it, but there needs to be a better incentive to keeping it and powering up. Only time will tell for Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54