You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Discontinuing Pixabay Curation Magazine! Looking to Start New Initiative

in #curation6 years ago

I think that would be awesome to build something on Steem if you can find someone with the skills to help you do it. I would totally be an advocate for that. I prefer to use my own images, but that isn't always possible. I think people fall back to Pixabay because it is free, but I would not be opposed to using something built on Steem and donating .5 SBD here or there whenever I needed an image. I had read a while ago about a block chain that was doing something like this for image licensing, but I don't remember the name of the token and I am not sure if anything ever became of it.

Sort:  

Yeah I think it should be possible to build something like that with some help. I'm currently talking with some people who might be willing to code something for this. I'll see how that goes :)

That is awesome! Keep me updated for sure. My dad was a freelance photographer. I might be able to snag some photos from him that he is indifferent about to start the library.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36