You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Illustrated Guide to Curation - from the simple to the complex - with real examples from past posts - Part 1

in #curation7 years ago

omg, I still don't get it! xD For some reason I can't wrap my head around the idea lol i need to go lie down now...

Sort:  

Put all of your SBD into Steem POWER to increase your voting power.
Vote on your articles at 15 minutes.
Vote on other articles at 30 minutes.

Hope that the articles start trending and tons of other people with less voting power than you also vote on the article.

Much simpler, thank you! xD

Out of interest, why the 15 minutes on your own articles? Why not immediately?

Well, that's what the whales do, so there must something to about maximizing curator rewards between the 15-30 marks.

I've heard of people who upvote their posts on the 4th day, but this is the first time I have hard of this short delay. I think the whales can boost their post to trending by that high vote in the 30 minutes, but also let others get in before them.

Since my vote is small, I almost never vote on a post that has over $3 already. But I vote after 30 minutes anyway. Much less stress, better posts, and fewer bots.

I get fascinated by how the numbers work. But the good news is you don't really need to know. Just upvote the things you like!

yea, that's pretty much what I do lol then I get annoyed because when I vote on something I really like, I have run out of voting power :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79