You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Voting Is Bot Voting

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

To be honest this all sounds like a lot of FOMO. We are afraid of not voting because the whales are voting constantly and we therefore have less influence. But the truth is if the whales were voting less - which they would be if their bots were limited - then the power of those who do participate by hopefully reading the content would be higher. True that that would mean you would be leaving the fate of the platform to those who are online while you are sleeping, but that is a consequence of nature. I believe those who participate the most on the platform should be gaining the curating rewards - since they are paying with their attention while others spend their time doing other things.

https://steemit.com/curation/@beanz/let-s-reawaken-the-debate-on-auto-voting

Sort:  

To be honest this all sounds like a lot of FOMO.

You might benefit from reading this - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Straw_man.

It is so common, I even wrote a Fallacies article series.

I don't think I saw all of them, but I enjoyed the ones I read. Even reshared one or two on facebook.

WOW.... Did you just pull a straw man by accusing me of pulling a straw man???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33