I know what we were. I know what we are. Where are we going ?

in #curation6 years ago

MontajeErnestoIngles.jpg

Images provided by Google Images

Ernesto Maragall, was in Europe receiving his academic training as a sculptor, student of excellent teachers, never imagined where his career would end. We either or our grandparents, we imagined where our friend Ernesto would come to flourish with artist. The truth is that the best part of his career would culminate in Venezuela, becoming one of the most important artist of our country. The artistic influence in Europe, rich in excellence and influence in the World Art always stayed in Europe itself, and at the same time we were about to receive in America to that artistic influence of the hand of Ernesto Maragall. I must mention that I thank Heaven or God for diverting their course to our country and deciding to share with us their tremendous legacy.

Fuente Venezuela is for me one of his best works. Work that was accredited or delivered to him, as the winner of a contest with other artists, I would dare to say that it was one of his last works as researched by me, and
I want to mention how impressive it is to see her in person for her majesty.

Below I show you where it was presented for the first time, and it was, in the Plaza Venezuela, then there were special conditions thanks to an internal modification of the area, and it was decided to move to El Parque Los Caobos, where it is currently. I also want to share with you the intention and meaning of each of the sculptures and what it conveys thanks to the creativity and excellence of Ernesto.

MontajeErnesto2Ingles.jpg

I know what we were thanks to a visual investigation, our ancestors enjoyed excellent harmony and education, transmitting it was their best heritage, childhood was for our great grandparents the most important and even more their values, in other words it became a childhood Extremely healthy at my discretion. each one of them achieving goals with the purpose of making an important contribution to our future lives. In the schools of Arts, the best artists with whom we have shared their legacy were prepared. It is worth mentioning Ernesto Maragall as one of those professors or teachers of those art schools in Venezuela.

Also highlighted in the art, figures such as Sofìa Ìmber and the artist Pedro Leòn Zapata both artists known to me, thanks to my father who was a contemporary artist with them, of course, I was a child and I vaguely remember those moments. These two characters have already left us and left an important legacy to our culture and in my case an indelible mark on my spirit, with everything that has to do with Art, showing us that it is possible to share a heritage rich in values and good principles. Educational.

Fuimos3.jpg

Cabezera2Ingles.jpg

fuente1.jpg
Photography John Weise. Source Google Image. Caracas Chaos

P1020384.JPG

P1020385.JPG

P1020386.JPG

P1020387.JPG

P1020388.JPG

P1020389.JPG
Photographs @bchastre. Current photos

I do not think it necessary to mention the outrage and sadness to see what the legacy of Ernesto Maragall represents for the present, our children are not receiving the proper education and social principles, nothing is being preserved for the future. I imagined if one day the fountain would dry up, I would not be surprised to see a game of Paintball and the statues all full of paint. I pray to my GOD that we will quickly rescue Venezuela. Your Venezuelan I am going to show you who is exactly the one who can change this whole situation. You are going to enter your bathroom or room and you are going to observe the mirror, that being that you wear there is what can change everything that is happening, transmitting better values and bringing wealth to our country, and not money, VENEZUELA needs is CREATIVITY .

regeton.jpg
Reggaeton and Counter Strike. Photographs Google Image.

hambre.jpg
Hungry . Photographs Google Image.

The decisions of adults are only decisions of themselves. WE WILL NOT INVOLVE OUR CHILDREN. do not let a neighbor or an acquaintance who is in extreme situation, go through that circumstance, with a little piece of something, or a small contribution of your awards in Steemit we can help our children.

indio.jpg

The question: Where are we going? . I want to invite all those who have read this post, answer that question, we will measure ourselves based on a possible answer and that is where a possible solution appears.

Thanks for sharing my post with others.

Until another Post.
Pa`lante Venezuela

logoBCH.jpg

Sort:  

this is very important post think everyone should to read this post.thanks for sharing us and stay with me.

thanks brother shares. This is Venezuela at the moment. Thank you for watching and reading and giving me your opinion.

logoBCH.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49