You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magnificent Seven # 12 -- The 7 best posts we found in our latest travels

in #curation7 years ago

Wow thank you my favorite couple on Steemit and in it the world. I said it many times. My world of Steemit would not be the same without you. Thank you for curating my post. :)

Much love, from sewers in Croatia,

Duro :)

Sort:  

We had to include your post. We were flabbergasted to find that a Croatian sewer dweller can write!

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

If you are a modern doctor, I don't trust you. lol

Man those sewer dwellers sure know how to appreciate life. And while holding a candle in one hand, and writing with the other we sure tend to write some ok posts. Plus watching so wax from the candle does not drop on my laptop. The laptop powered by a self-built wind turbine, and on top of it all, ducking all the bullets flying around my head.

I mean if that is not a good post, then I don't know what is? lolol

If I were a modern doctor I wouldn't trust me either. Living in your sewer you miss all the drug ads with their side effects, which may include killing you with the illnesses they are supposed to cure. Come to think of it, you may be better off down there. "Ask your doctor if rat poison is right for you."

The turbine I guess is powered by all the dumpster vegetables you eat, plus you can light them if you get cold.

Here's a thought. If there is a prevailing direction to the bullets you could use them to power a turbine, freeing up the gas for more heating.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

lolol. :)

Man how long I spent there and I am still alive I believe I am immune to everything now. lol I dare to say NO DOCTORS NEEDED. lol

Great idea for the bullets. Will have to think about that next time I am ducking and running for my life. :P

Any reply that made me laugh this much deserves a full upvote. You sewer dwellers are in a class by yourself. Perhaps for obvious reasons.

hahaha I know you tried to imagine me actually doing that. lol And, it made me laugh just imagining myself do it. lol

Thank you, Duro, for emerging from the sewers long enough to leave a comment. That makes it all the more special!

You are more than welcome. I had to emerge a bit, it was smelling too bad today down there. :) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42